BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Monday, October 19, 2020

Awards and Achievements

Awards and Achievements

Awards and Achievements

  • Dr. Sushil Kumar Yadav received Best Poster Award for his paper entitled as “Milk derived peptide (BCM7) induced histopathological changes in rat bone” inInternational Conference on Life Science Research & its Interface with Engineering and Allied Sciences (LSRIEAS 2018) organized during 1st -3rd November, 2018 at BITS, Pilani, Pilani Campus.
  • Mr. Sridhar SNC (PhD scholar with Dr. Atish T. Paul) and Mr. Saurabh Sharma (PhD scholar with Dr. Deepak Chitkara) have been selected for CSIR-SRF (2017-2018).
  • An Indian patent application (complete specifications) has been filed by Anupama Mittal, Kishan S. Italiya, Samrat Mazumdar, Deepak Chitkara, "Surfactant-free, self-assembling micelles of fatty acid conjugated to hydrophilic drug and method for preparing the same" on 13 Dec 2017;Application no. 201711044842.
  • Awards received by PhD scholars Mr. SNC Sridhar and Mr. Ginson George at International Conference on "Challenges for Global Competitiveness of AYUSH and Natural Products"
  • Best Poster Award for the work entitled, "Characterization of biphenyl metabolizing Gram positive bacterium Rhodococcus sp. MAPN-1 isolated from the rhizosphere of Morus alba (Mulberry plant)" Monika Sandhu, Prameela Jha, Atish T. Paul, Rajnish P. Singh and Prabhat N. Jha at International Conference on Strategies for Environmental Protection and Management (ICSEPM), Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, December 2016.
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey awarded 2nd Prize for poster at 4th International Conference on "Pharmacogenomics, Proteomics in Drug Discovery, Development and Clinical Therapeutics, Chitkara University, April, 2016.
  • Dr. Rajeev Taliyaan received Prof. Manjeet Singh Gold Medal award -for research in molecular pharmacology,  48th Annual Conference of Indian Pharmacological Society (IPSCON-2015), December, 2015, Saurashtra University, Rajkot, Gujarat.
  • Prof. R.N. Saha awarded “Pharmacy Professional of the Year 2013” by Indian Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists and Technologists (IAPST).
  • Prof. R.N. Saha received Shri B. K Birla & Shrimati Sarala Birla Chair Professorship in 2011.
  • Prof. R.N. Saha awarded 'BEST PHARMACY TEACHER OF INDIA' by Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (APTI).
  • Prof. R.N. Saha   received Award for technology development awarded by BITS, Pilani.
  • Prof M. L. Khorana Memorial Prize for Best Publication Award in Pharmaceutical Analysis & Bioanalytical Methods Chemistry given in March 2012 by Indian Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mumbai: "Rapid and Sensitive Liquid Chromatographic Method for Determination of Paclitaxel from Parenteral Formulation and Nanoparticles", published in IJPS, 2010, 72 (4), 465-470. Authors: S Kollipara, G Bende, R.N. Saha.
  • Best poster award was given for the poster entitled, "Protective effect of FeTMPyP, a peroxynitrite catalyst, against STZ-induced neuropathic pain behavior in rats" Authors: Rajeev Taliyan and PL Sharma presented during ICMR sponsored Conference: Insight to the Evaluation of Natural Products with Special Reference to Anti-Obesity Drug held during September 22-23, 2012 at Etawah, India.
  • Dr. Rajeev Taliyan received first prize for poster at International Conference On “Molecular Pharmacology, Drug Discovery And Nanopharmaceuticals" (Mpddnp-2015), 27-28th march 2015, at Chitkara University, Patiala, Punjab.
  • Prof. R. Mahesh received following awards for best conference papers and publications:
    • NIPICON International Conference: Best Poster (IInd Prize), 2014.
    • Pharmanext (AIPER): Best Poster, 2012.
    • Indian Pharmaceutical Association Convention : Poster Award (Second Prize), 2012.
    • Indian Pharmacological Society Convention : Best Poster (Neuropharmacology), 2011.
    • Indian Pharmacological Society International Convention : P C Dandiya Award, 2011.
    • Indian Pharmacological Society International Convention : Poster (top10), 2010.
    • Association of Pharmacy Teachers of India Conference : Best Paper, 2011.
    • Prof. Duggirala Visweswaram & Prof. Sreemantalu Satyanarayana Award (Pharmacology).
    • Association of Pharmacy Teachers of India Conference : Best Paper, 2012.
    • Prof. Duggirala Visweswaram & Prof. Sreemantalu Satyanarayana Award (Pharmacology).
    • Best Published Paper Award (Indian Pharmacology Society Conf. 2013) NN Dutta Prize (Best Published Paper in Indian Journal of Pharmacology).
    • Best Published Paper Award (Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India Conference 2014).
    • Prof. Duggirala Visweswaram & Prof. Sreemantalu Satyanarayana Award (Best published paper during the year-2013 in Indian Journal of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - Pharmacology).
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey received travel award from International Mass Spectrometry society USA for attending 19th International Mass Spectrometry Conference in Kyoto Japan held from September 16-22, 2012.•    Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey received Young Scientist award, 2011 by Pharma Helpline Society.
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey received best poster presentation award in 3rd IPA Convention, Indore 19-20 February, 2011.
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey received DST travel grant for attending  39th International Symposium on High-Performance-Liquid-Phase Separations and Related Techniques (HPLC2013), 16th -20th June 2013.
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey received Dr. P.D. Sethi’s Annual Award in Pharmaceutical Analysis, (Certificate of Merit) 2012.
  • Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey won IP Quiz competition conducted by IPR team of Aditya BIrla group 2015.
  • Prof R.P. Pareek was awarded ‘Fellow of the Indian College of Physicians (FICP)’. The fellowship was conferred at the Convocation at 68th APICON – ICP Convocation held at Coimbatore.
  • Prof R.P. Pareek was given ‘Distinguished Senior Physician Award’ for outstanding contribution in the field of medicine at the 24th Annual Conference of Association of Physicians of India, Rajasthan Chapter, at Bikaner.
  • Mr. Jaipal received the travel grant from DST for attending 2013 AAPS Annual meeting and exposition, Texas, USA.
  • Prof. R. P. Pareek  was awarded with Ananya Chikitsak Award by Abhivyakti Sahityik Manch, Chirawa, Jhunjhunu on 22nd April 2012 for commendable service to the society in the field of Medicine.
  • Mr. Murali Monohar Pandey received travel award from CSIR, India for attending 2012- AAPS Annual Meeting and Exposition held in Chicago, USA held from Oct. 14- 18, 2012.

Quick Links

An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2020 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios