BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Friday, December 01, 2017

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Overview

The Faculty at Pharmacy Department can boast of an optimum mix of youth and experience. Faculty development programmes in the form of Intensive Teaching Workshops and specific Subject workshops are routinely conducted at the institute level to train young teachers. The Pharmacy Department and Biosciences Department at BITS also has a faculty and student exchange and training collaboration with USUHS, Bethesda, USA. Several of our adjunct faculty members are located in leading pharmaceutical industries in India and abroad who guide the students during their practice school programme. The teachers are always striving towards keeping the students abreast of the latest advancements in pharmacy. Professionals from various Pharmacy fields are invited to deliver lectures to keep the students aware of the latest developments in the field and to have interaction with the teachers.


Email addresses are followed by @pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

Name Designation Research Area Phone E-mail Website
Dr. Gaikwad Anil Bhanudas
(Head of Department) 
Assistant Professor Pharmacology 5206 anil.gaikwad Personal Website
Dr. R. N. Saha
(On deputation to Director, Dubai Campus)
Senior Professor &
Shri B. K. Birla & Smt. Sarala Birla Chair Professor 
Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics
rnsaha Personal Website
Dr. R. Mahesh Professor Medicinal Chemistry 5207 rmahesh Personal Website
Dr. Hemant R. Jadhav Associate Professor Natural Product Chemistry 5506 hemantrj Personal Website
Dr. S. Murugesan
Assistant Professor Medicinal Chemistry 5717 murugesan Personal Website
Dr. Rajeev Taliyan Assistant Professor Pharmacology 5704 rajeev.taliyan Personal Website
Dr. Atish T. Paul Assistant Professor Natural Product Chemistry 5814 atish.paul Personal Website
Dr. Anil Jindal Assistant Professor Pharmaceutics 5602 anil.jindal Personal Website
Dr. Deepak Chitkara Assistant Professor Pharmaceutics 5835 deepak.chitkara Personal Website
Dr. Sunil Kumar Dubey Assistant Professor Pharmaceutical Analysis, Pharmaceutics, Pharmacokinetics 5868 skdubey Personal Website
Dr. Anupama Mittal Assistant Professor Pharmaceutics 5708 anupama.mittal Personal Website
Dr. Gautam Singhvi Assistant Professor Pharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics 5810 gautam.singhvi Personal Website
Dr. Aniruddha Roy Assistant Professor Pharmaceutics, Drug Delivery 5643 aniruddha.roy Personal Website
Dr. Murali Manohar Pandey Assistant Professor Pharmaceutics 5847 pandeymm Personal Website
Ms. Archana Khosa Kakkar Lecturer Pharmaceutics 5803 archana.khosa Personal Website

Research Collaborations

  • GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
  • Dr. Reddy's Lab
  • Lupin Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • Novartis India Ltd.
  • IPCA Labs Ltd.
  • Genpact Analysis
  • Orbees Medical.

Achievements

Details

Department of Pharmacy at BITS (Pilani) always had a excellent placement record with 90% placement of M.Pharmacy students  (Session 2011-2012) in reputed companies like Dr. Reddys Laboratorie (Hyderabad), Lupin Research Park (Pune), Novartis (Hyderabad), GlaxoSmithkline (Gurgaon), Torrent Pharma (Ahmedabad), Ranbaxy (Gurgaon), Evalueserve (Gurgaon), TCS Life Sciences (Hyderabad) with an average package of 4-5 lakh/annum

Quick Links

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2017 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios