Faculty | Department of Physics

banner
People@Physics

Faculty



 
Radhika Vathsan, Ph.D.
Head of the Department
Associate Professor
Office: CC-111
Phone: 0832-2580-411
Email: radhika@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: Quantum Theory, Quantum Information
Webpage: (click)
 
Kinjal Banerjee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: B-320
Phone: 0832-2580-150
Email: kinjalb@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: Classical and Quantum Gravity, Cosmology  
Webpage:(click)
 

 
Rudranil Basu,Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: C-Ex-7
Phone: 0832-2580-355
Email: rudranilb@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: Quantum Field Theory, String Theory and Quantum theory of gravity. 
Webpage: (click)
 
Swastibrata Bhattacharyya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CC-103
Phone: 0832-2580-365
Email: swastibratab@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Condensed Matter Physics (Theory)
Webpage: (click)
Deepak Narayana Murthy Pachattu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CC-112
Phone: 0832-2580-431
Email: deepakpn@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Nuclear Physics(Theory)
Webpage:  (click)

Prasanta Kumar Das, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: B-306
Phone: 0832-2580-448
Email: pdas@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests:  High Energy Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology
Webpage:(click)


 
 
Gaurav Dar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: C-217
Phone: 0832-2580-326
Email: gdar@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Nonlinear dynamics, Neuroscience
Webpage:(click)
 
Tarun Kumar Jha,Ph.D.
Assistant  Professor
Office: B-106
Phone: 0832-2580-177
Email: tkjha@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Nuclear Astrophysics (Theory)
Webpage: (click)
 
Teny Th. John,  Ph.D. (teny)
Associate Professor
Office: B-105
Phone: 0832-2580-253
Email: teny@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: Condensed Matter Physics (Experiment)
Webpage:(click)
 
 
Toby Joseph, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CC-218
Phone: 0832-2580-145
Email: toby@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Condensed Matter Physics (Theory)
Webpage:(click)
 
Arun V. Kulkarni, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: C-209
Phone: 0832-2580-309
Email: avk@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Nuclear Physics (Theory), Scanning Probe microscopes(SPM)
Webpage:(click)
 
 
E. S. Kannan. Ph.D
Associate Professor
Office: CC-108
Phone: 0832-2580-458
Email: eskannan@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Condensed Matter Physics (Experiment)
Webpage:(click)
P. Nandakumar, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: C-216
Phone: 0832-2580-427
Email: nandan@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Nonlinear Optics
Webpage:(click)
 

Prasad Anant Naik, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Office: cc-110
Phone: 0832-2580-179
Email: prasadn@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Optics,Laser(Experiment)
Webpage: (click)
Ram Shankar Patel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: C-214
Phone: 0832-2580-294
Email: rsp@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
Research interests: Condensed Matter Physics (Experiment)
Webpage:(click)
 
Raghunath Ratabole, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: CC-114
Phone: 0832-2580-417
Email: ratabole@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: High Energy Physics (Quantum Field Theory)
Webpage:(click)
 
Sunilkumar Vattezhath, Ph.D.
Assistant  Professor
Office: C-215
Phone: 0832-2580-142
Email: vsunil@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: High Energy Physics, Quantum Physics and
Mathematical Physics
Webpage: (click)
 
Chandradew Sharma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: B-319
Phone: 0832-2580-346
Email: csharma@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: High Energy Physics, Econophysics
Webpage:(click)
 
 
 
 
Indrani Chakraborty, Ph.D. 
Assistant  Professor
Office: CC-109 
Phone: 0832-2580-476
Email: indranic@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Research interests: Experimental soft matter physics, programmable self-assembly, nanomaterials
Webpage: (click)
 

Quick Links

    An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2020 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios