BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead.

Our Faculty

Our faculty have extensive experience in teaching, research as well as industry. Our strength is a reflection of their skills, innovation and drive. 

Faculty Name Designation Email Address Personal Website
Prof. Niranjan Swain
Professor
niranjanswain@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Click here
Prof. Ramana Sonti  Associate Professor  (HOD) ramana@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in  Click here
Dr. Hussain Yaganti Assistant Professor hussain@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Durgesh Chandra Pathak 
Assistant Professor 
pathakdc@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Sudatta Banerjee
Assistant Professor sudatta@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Archana Srivastava  Assistant Professor
archana@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in  Click here
Dr. Swati Alok Assistant Professor swati@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Mr Hanumantha Rao Visiting Faculty hanumantharao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Mr Sivarama Krishna Kodali Visiting Faculty krishna.kodali@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
 

Guest Lectures ( 2013 )

*  On 12.09.2013 : Guest lecture on "Navigating from WIPRO to WALL STREET" - Journey of a BITS Alumni, by Mr. Srinivas Kopparapu, Managing Director, Broadreach Asset Management- USA.
*  On 05.09.2013 : Guest lecture on “ Current trends in Pharmaceutical Industry” by Ms.Shubha Chungi, Senior Consultant, Pharmaceutical Industry-USA

Workshops ( 2013 )

*   On 16.09.2013 : Workshop on “Basics & Operational Aspects of Stock (Market) Trading”, Conducted by  SBI Capital Markets and organized by Kodali Sivarama Krishna.
*   On 27.04.2013 : One day Workshop on “ SPSS : Hands on experience”, Conducted by Mr.Uday Bhate and organized by Mr.Hanumantha Rao.
*   On 16.04.2013 : One day Workshop on “ Indian Trade and Banking”, Organized by Dr.P.Lalitha and Dr.Meeralal.
*   On 08.04.2013 : Workshop on “Financial Education” Conducted by Dr. Rathina Kumari and organised by Economics Association.

Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2015 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios