BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Saturday, October 25, 2014

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead.

Our Faculty

The Chemistry Department takes its pride in having a proficient team of faculties and excellent student-Instructor relationships. The strength of the department lies in the motivation, dedication and expertise of the faculty members.

Faculty Name

Designation

Email Address

Website

Prof. V.S.Rao

Sr. Professor

vsr@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Prof. G Sundar
Sr. Professor

Prof. N.Rajesh

Professor

nrajesh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Prof. K.Sumithra
Associate Professorsumithra@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inPersonal Website

Dr. K.V.G.Chandrasekhar

Assistant Professor

kvgc@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Dr. R.Krishnan

Assistant Professor

rkrishnan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Dr. Anupam Bhattacharya

Assistant Professor

anupam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Dr. J.Subbalakshmi

Assistant Professor

jslakshmi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Dr. Balaji Gopalan

Assistant Professor

gbalaji@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Dr. Manab Chakravarty

Assistant Professor

manab@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Personal Website

Dr. G Ramakrishnan
Assistant Professor
ram.ganesan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Personal Website
Dr. Subhas Ghosal
Assistant Professor
ghosal@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Personal Website
Dr. Amit Nag
Assistant Professor
amitnag@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Personal Website
Dr. Sounak Roy
Assistant Professor
sounak.roy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Personal Website
Dr Durba Roy
Assistant Professor
durbaroy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.inPersonal Website

 

Achievements

  1. The total extra-mural funding of the Department of Chemistry has reached INR 2.6 Crores approx in 2013.
  2. The Department has received the DST-FIST grant of INR 90 Lakhs in 2013.
  3. Prof.N.Rajesh, was admitted as fellow member of Royal society of chemistry, London (FRSC) in April 2010.

Chemistry Association

Alchemy

Alchemy, The Chemistry Association was formed in 2008 with an inaugural talk on Green Chemistry by Prof. V. S. Rao. Alchemy also brings out a newsletter called Chemistry Chronicles and a semester magazine called Elixir. Under the auspices of Alchemy, various events are being organized every semester.

Highlights

Mr. Madhurakavi Venu Naren Krishna, a chemistry student  and budding entrepreneur has been awarded a fellowship from the prestigious Draper University, California, USA to attend a course on Business fundamentals, leadership and teamwork skills.

Picture Gallery for Chemistry

Picture Gallery for Chemistry

Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2014 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios