BITS Pilani

 
  • Page last updated on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Faculty

banner
Innovate Achieve Lead

Overview

Faculty members bring learning from teaching in different type of institutions ranging from technology, management, economics.Our entire faculty teaches in the graduate program, so students have direct access to broad perspectives that encompass a world of experience

Faculty Members

NAME OF FACULTY AREA EMAIL ADDRESS TEL(2580XXX) Website
Dr. Debasis Patnaik (HOD)
Social sciences, Financial Economics, Environment Economics marikesh@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 429 Personal Website
Prof Mridula Goel International Economic order, Business environment, Entrepreneurship, Gender Issues mridula@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 254 Personal Website
Dr Aswini Kumar Mishra Public Private Partnership , Povertyand Vulnerability Analysis at household Level aswini@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 258 Personal Website
Mr. Swagat Kishore Mishra Climate Economics, Environmental Development and Carbon Market Research
swagat@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 207 Personal Website
Mr. Debdulal Thakur Public Economics, Economics of Education, Development Economics debdulal@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 236 Personal Website
Dr. Shrabani Mukherjee Econometrics, Public Finance, Rural Finance shrabani@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 358 Personal Website
Dr. CH.V.V.S.N.V. Prasad
Management
prasad@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 420
Personal Website
Pinky Pawaskar
Management
pinkyp@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 127
Personal Website
Mrs. Archana Srivastava
Economics
archanas@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 124
Personal Website
Dr. Puran Singh
Finance
purans@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 447
Personal Website

New Electives

Regional Economics

Our topics of discussion will include: Concept of region; scope and method of regional economics; criteria for location of economic activities; regional economic structure; measurement of regional economic activity; interregional theory of income and trade; regional economic growth and its impact on regional structure; public policy.

 

Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2014 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios