BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Monday, September 01, 2014

Faculty

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead
  • Faculty

    Suffix all email ids with '@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in'
    * For External Dialing, Prefix :  +91-1596-51-

    Name Designation Specialization E-mail Phone*
    Website
    Dr. D. D. Pant
    (Head of the Department) 
    Associate Professor Laser Spectroscopyddpant 5288Personal Website 
    Dr. Debashis Bandyopadhyay 
    Professor
    Condensed Matter 
    bandy
     

    Personal Website  
    Dr. Anshuman Dalvi Associate Professor Condensed Matter adalvi 5640
    Personal Website
    Dr. Biswanath Layek Assistant Professor Particle Physics layek 5661
    Personal Website
    Dr. Champak Baran Das Assistant Professor Nuclear Physics cbdas 5351
    Dr. Kaushar Vaidya Assistant Professor Astronomy kaushar 5685
    Dr. Kunal Bhattacharya Assistant Professor
    Complex Systems
    kunalb 5698
    Dr. Kusum Lata Associate Professor Atomic collisions kusum 5210
    Dr. Madhukar Mishra Assistant Professor HE Particle Physics madhukar 5680
    Personal Website
    Dr. Manjuladevi V. Assistant Professor Soft Condensed Matter manjula 5657
    Personal Website
    Dr. Navin Singh Assistant Professor Soft Condensed Matter (Theory) navin 5659
    Personal Website
    Dr. Niladri Sarkar Assistant Professor Condensed Matter niladri 5653
    Dr. R R Mishra Professor Spectroscopy rrmishra 5607
    Personal Website
    Dr. Raj Kumar Gupta Assistant Professor Soft Condensed Matter raj 5648
    Personal Website
    Dr. Rakesh Choubisa Assistant Professor Atomic Physics rchoubisa 5647
    Personal Website
    Dr. Rishikesh Vaidya Assistant Professor Theoretical Particle Physics rishikesh 5656
    Personal Website
    Dr. S N Karbelkar Associate Professor Theoretical Physics, Optics subhash  5635
    Personal Website
    Dr. Srijata Dey Assistant Professor Condensed Matter srijata 5639
    Personal Website
    Dr. Tapomoy Guha Sarkar 
    Assistant Professor Theoretical Cosmology tapomoy 5712
    Personal Website
    Dr. Jayendra Nath Bandyopadhyay Assistant Professor Quantum Biology, Quantum Chaos, and Quantum Information jayendra 5713
    Personal Website
    Dr. Subhashis Gangopadhyay Assistant Professor Experimental Solid State Physics
    subha 5714
    Personal Website
    Dr. Amol Holkundkar        Assistant Professor Laser plasma interaction
    amol.holkundkar
    5715
    Personal Website
    Dr. S. Sindhu

    sindhunair +91-80-41161200 Personal Website
    Gyanan Visiting Faculty



  • Research Scholars

    Suffix all email ids with '@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in'

    Name Designation Specialisation E-mail Tel. Website
    Munesh Rathore Ph.D. Student Material Science munesh.rathore 5237
    Amar Singh Ph.D. Student Soft Condensed Matter (Theory) amar.singh 5237
    Karthik C Ph.D. Student Soft Condensed Matter karthik.c 5237
    Sunita Joshi Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter
    sunita.joshi
    5237
    Devanarayanan V. P. Ph.D. Student Optics devan 5237
    Monika Poonia Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter monika.poonia 5237
    Keerti Chowdhury Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter keerti.chowdhury 5237
    Jitendra Kumar Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter
    jitendra.kumar
    5237
    Ravi Trivedi Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter ravi.trivedi 5237
    Kapil Dhaka Ph.D. Student Quantum Chemistry    kapil.dhaka 5237
    Surender Pratap Ph.D. Student Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics surender.pratap 5237
    Tej Varma Y.Ph.D. Student Spectroscopytej.varma5237 Personal Website
    Tridev A MishraPh.D. Student 
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics tridev.mishra5237 Personal Website 
    Captain Rituraj SinghPh.D. Student  Nuclear and Particle Physcs            
    Prachi Venkat Ph.D. Student   Plasma Physics   
    Shivani Choudhary    Ph.D. Student  Plasma Physics   
    Rashmi JangirPh.D. StudentTheoretical Condensed Matter Physics   
    Sumita Choudhary  Ph.D. Student  Nuclear Physics    
     M. R. M. Palani P Raja Ph.D. Student   
     Condensed Matter Physics 
       
     L. Raja                Ph.D. Student    Condensed Matter Physics    

  • Alumni Scholars

    Suffix all email ids with '@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in'

    NameDesignationSpecialisationE-mailTel.Website
    Manish KumarPh.D. StudentCondensed Mattermanish
     Personal Website
    Neha GuptaPh.D. StudentMaterial Scienceneha
    Personal Website
    Rasmita SahooPh.D. StudentTheoretical Physicsrasmita
    Personal Website

  • Assistants

    Suffix all email ids with '@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in'

    Name Designation Specialisation E-mail Tel. Website
    Srikant Sharma Teaching Assistant
    ssharma 5237
    Personal Website
    Rajeev GaurTechnical Assistant   5237 

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2014 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios