Prof. (Dr.) Navneet Gupta

Professor and Head of Department, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus

Modeling of Micro/Nano Electronic Devices, Flexible and Wearable Electronics, Computational Material Science and Electromagnetics
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Pilani- 333031, Rajasthan. India.

Technical/Advisory Committee


  • Member, Technical Program Committee (TPC) for IEEE INDICON 2020 organized by NSUT, New Delhi Dec 2020.
  • Member, TPC for iSES-2020 (2020 IEEE International Symposium on Smart Electronic Systems (iSES) (Formerly iNiS).
  • Member, Advisory Committee/Technical Program Committee (TPC) in Int. Conf.on Cutting-Edge Technologies in Computing and Communication Engineering (IC4E)” to be organized during 06-07 November 2020 at NIT Kurukshetra.
  • Member, Technical Program Committee (TPC), MosSICom2020, BITS-Pilani Dubai Campus (UAE), 28-29 Jan 2020.
  • Member, TPC, IEEE-ANTS 2019, BITS, Pilani Goa Campus, 16-19, Dec 2019.
  • Member, TPC, ICACCT 2019, NIT Kurukshetra, 13-14, Dec 2019.
  • Member, TPC, IEEE Sponsored Int. Conf (ICESIP 2019), IIITDM Chennai, 11-13 July 2019.
  • Member, TPC, ASECI-2016 at V.R Siddartha Engg. College, Vijayawada, 22-23 Oct 2016.
  • Member, TPC, 19th International Symposium on VLSI Design and Test (VDAT-2015), Ahmedabad, 26-29 June 2015.
  • Member, TPC, Int. Conf.on Advances in Electronics, Computers & Comm. (ICAECC 2014)' held at Reva Institute of Technology and Management, Bangalore, 10-11 Oct. 2014

Administrative Responsibilities


Current Administrative Responsibilities:


  • Head of Department, EEE (w.e.f 1st Sep 2022)
  • Secretary, Prof. L.K.Maheshwari Foundation Trust (w.e.f 1st Sep 2022)
  • Member, Departmental Level Shortlisting Committee (DLSC) for faculty recruitment (from March 2015)
  • Senate Member of BITS Pilani (w.e.f Feburary 2015)

Past Administrative Responsibilities:


  • Associate Dean, Sponsored Research & Consultancy Division (SRCD) (Aug. 2018 to Aug. 2022)
  • Convenor, Research Travel Grant Screening Committee (RTGSC) (Sep. 2018 to Aug. 2022)
  • Convenor, Departmental Committee on Academics (DCA) (Sep 2020 to Aug. 2022)
  • Member, Additional Competitive Research Grant Committee (ACRG) (Sep. 2018 to Aug. 2022)
  • Head of Department, EEE (1st Sep 2016 to 31st Aug. 2018)
  • Secretary, Prof. L.K.Maheshwari Foundation Trust (1st Sep 2016 to 31st Aug. 2018)
  • Member, Departmental Committee on Academics (DCA) (1st Sep 2018 to 30th Aug 2020)
  • Nucleus member of Teaching Learning Centre (TLC) (June 2015 to August 2016)
  • Convener of Departmental Research Committee (DRC). (Sep 2012 to Aug 2016)
  • Member of Departmental Research Committee (DRC). (Sep 2010 to Aug 2012)
  • Nucleus member of Instruction Division (Jan. 2009 to Jan 2014)
  • Non-Resident Warden (NRW) of Malviya Bhawan (June 2009 to 20th Jan 2016)
  • Member of Research Board (Senate appointed committee) (Sep 2010-Aug. 2012)

Membership of Professional Bodies


  • Senior Member, IEEE (USA): [95373551] 
  • Fellow of Institution of Engineers (India) [F-119722-5]
  • Senior Member of Universal Association of Computer and Electronics Engineers (USA) (M.No: SNM 101000429) 
  • Senior Member of International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology (IACSIT)
  • Member of International Association of Engineers [IAENG] (M.No.: 116750)
  • Member of International Association of Advanced Materials [IAMM], Sweden
  • Life Member of Indian Microelectronics Society (IMS)
  • Life Member of Semiconductor Society of India (SSI)
  • Life Member of Material Research Society of India (MRSI)
  • Life Member of Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT)
  • Life Member of Optical Society of India (OSI)