Student Welfare

Student Welfare


The formal platform enthused with the energy to channelize the all imaginative, emotional, technical, and even the unheard chords of the students. We the Student Welfare Division value originality and creativity backed up by, planned and coherent team action.

We are conscientious about virtually everything concerned with your stay here. To facilitate a pleasant environment, we take care of various aspects of student welfare like housing, financial aid & scholarships, health - care, games & sports maintenance of student dues, cultural activities and student counseling.


Click hereto get scholarship details.

Anti-ragging squad and contact

Click hereto get the Anti-Ragging squad and contact.

Mental Health Service TalkCampus

Click herefor the details of TalkCampus.

Grievances Redressal Committee for students

Click herefor the details of grievances Redressal Committee for students.

Committee for Combating Sexual Harassment

Click hereto get the details of the committee for Combating Sexual Harassment.


Dean of Student Welfare

Dr. Priti Bajpai


Chief Warden

Dr. Naveen Shrivastava


A Block Warden

Dr. Naveen Shrivastava


B Block Warden

Mr. Harold Franklin


C Block Warden

Dr. Naveen Shrivastava


D Block Warden

Dr. Gulshan Kumar


G Block Warden

Dr. Geetha


Click hereto get the hostel contract.

Click hereto get the hostel rules.

The details will be available soon.
In house publications

BITS Pilani, Dubai Campus has two in-house publications: Semester Newsletter @bitsdubai and Student Journal Perspectives. Both these publications are biannual.

Editorial Board

Patron:Prof. R.N. Saha

Editor-in-chief:Prof. Shazi Shah Jabeen

Senior Editors:Suha Amber
Meriam Joseph

Senior Designer:Avinold Jolivete

Designers:Rohit Balaji R
Jasim Shihabudheen
Varun Chopra

Senior Reporters-Aleena Joy
Allan Barbosa
Ameet Rahane
Bharat Veauli
Hanoouf Alberia Soufain
Manisha Ann Thomas
Parth Ganeriwala
Prarthanaa Sankarnarayanan

Reporters:Gurusshitha Subramanian
Joshita Pentapati
Lakshya Bhartia
Priyal Gupta
Tanushree Jain
Vignesh Bhat
Vignesh Nair

Photographers -Aafia Iqbal
Aafia Iqbal

Social Media Manager -Himanshu Bendwal

Illustrator - Smrithi Chembath

Student Council
Sr No. Name ID num. POST Mobile No. Whatsapp No.
1 Raj Mukeshbhai Patel 2018A2PS0156U PRESIDENT +971567219749 +919099942135
1 Abir Sharma 2019A4PS0054U VICE PRESIDENT +971585794771 +917017036540
1 Aditi Verma 2019A1PS0004U GENERAL SECRETARY +971543935500 +971543935500
1 Shivakumar Vinod Pillai 2018A7PS0245U

Ex.Offcio from previous Council

+971508875092 +971508875092
Sr No. Name ID num. POST Mobile No. Whatsapp No.
1 Ryan Mario Baretto  2018A4PS0050U 4th Year Day Scholar Representative +971508083349 +971508083349
1 Abshar Mohamed Aslam 2019A7PS0233U 3rd Year Day Scholar Representative +971504865197 +971504865197
1 Mohammad Zaid Noor 2020A4PS0060U 2nd Year Day Scholar Representative +971555301054 +971555301054
1 Mohammed Aqeel 2021A7PS0177U

1st Year Day Scholar Representative

+971586239861 +971586239861
Sr No. Name ID num. POST Mobile No. Whatsapp No.
1 Xitij Detroja 2020H1490010U G Block Hostel Representative +971562629511 +919099959515
2 Aditya Vikram 2019A7PS0096U 3rd Year Hostel Representative 971562791720 +918756956871
3 Safwan Sheikh 2020A4PS0172U 2nd Year Hostel Representative +971582587674 +971582587674
4 Charvik Maguluri 2021A7PS0182U

1st Year Hostel Representative

+971501432898 +971501432898

Click herefor listing of clubs

Click herefor activities of clubs

Cultural activities

Click hereto list the cultural activities.


Every year following medals are given to deserving Graduating students

  • Chancellor's Gold, Silver and Bronze medal to academically top rankers amongst all First Degree students.
  • Director's Medal for All Round Achievement to one girl and one boy is given, for their outstanding contribution based on their achievements in academics, sports, technical, cultural and awards won.

Click herefor gallery

Contact Us

Officiating Associate Dean

Dr. Priti Bajpai


Chief Warden

Dr. Naveen Kumar Shrivastava