

July 25th , 2022

We are happy to share with you that BITS Pilani has decided to confer the following awards:

**BITS Pilani Distinguished Alumnus Award 2022** to the following alumni for their significant and outstanding contributions.

S. No.	NAME	CATEGORY
1	Prof. Nasir Memon, Vice Dean for Academics and Student Affairs.	Academia and Research
	Tandon School of Engineering, New York University	
2	Prof. Arul Jayaraman, Executive Associate Dean, College of	Academia and Research
	Engineering, Texas A&M University	
3	Prof. Sameer Sonkusale, Professor, Electrical and Computer	Academia and Research
	Engineering, Tufts University	
4	Prof. Kartik Hosanagar, John C. Hower Professor, The Wharton	Academia and Research
	School, University of Pennsylvania	Academia and Research
5	Mr. Vivek Paul, Former Chief Investment Officer, Kernel Group	Corporate Leadership
	Holdings Inc and Adjunct Professor, Stanford University	
6	Mr. Sushil Kumar Roongta, Former Chairman, SAIL	Corporate Leadership
7	Mr. J C Chaudhry, Chairman and Managing Director, Aakash	Entrepreneurship/ Public
7	Educational Services Limited	Life / Philanthropy
8	Mr. Bhuvan Gupta, Co-Founder and CTO, Ofbusiness and Oxyzo	Entrepreneurship / Public
		Life / Philanthropy
9	Dr. Jagadeesh Babu Rangisetty, Founder & CEO, Biophore India	Entrepreneurship/ Public
	Pharmaceuticals Pvt Ltd	Life / Philanthropy
10	Ms. Pramad Jadhalya, Co-founder and Director, Latentview	Entrepreneurship / Public
	Analytics	Life / Philanthropy
11	Mr. Thampy Thomas, Founder of Elxsi System, Nexgen Systems,	Entrepreneurship / Public
	and PostX	Life / Philanthropy
12	Mr. Samay Kohli and Mr. Akash Gupta, Co-founders, Grey Orange	Entrepreneurship / Public
		Life / Philanthropy

**BITS Pilani Distinguished Services Awards 2022** to the following alumni for their outstanding contributions to the institute, society and the country.

S. No.	NAME	CATEGORY
1	Mr. M. P. Sharma, Chairman and Managing Director, Techmart	Distinguished Services
	Middle East, UAE	Award
2	Mr. Srikanth Krishnamurthy, Director and CEO, Alfa Rubber &	Distinguished Services
	Springs (P) Limited	Award
3	Mr. Pradeep Sethi, CEO and Managing Director, Corporate Insights	Distinguished Services
	Private Limited	Award
4	Mr. Ramaswamy Nagarajan, Former BITSAA Board Member and	Distinguished Services
	Australia-New Zealand Chapter Lead	Award
5	Late Capt. K Ravi Shanker, 118 Engineer Regiment, deputed at 20	Distinguished Services
	Rashtriya Rifles	Award





## **Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani** Pilani | Dubai | Goa | Hyderabad Dean, Alumni Relations

The awardees have been selected by a panel consisting of:

- 1. Mr. Amitabh Chaudhry, MD & CEO Axis Bank: Chairperson
- 2. Prof Madan Pillutla, Dean & Professor of Organizational Behaviour, ISB
- 3. Ms. Ramkripa Ananthan Former Chief of Design, Mahindra & Mahindra
- 4. Mr. Dilip Gaur, Chairman, ABSTC & Group BRC (Mfg. Businesses)
- 5. Prof Souvik Bhattacharyya, Vice Chancellor, BITS Pilani
- 6. Prof Arya Kumar, Dean, Alumni Relations, BITS Pilani: Member-Secretary

and approved by the Chancellor. The selection was based on the impact of one's contribution to (a) dissemination or creation of knowledge, (b) enrichment of lives of people, (c) distribution or creation of wealth, (d) institute and society, (e) promotion or establishment of high ethical standards in private or public life, as also on the person's integrity and stature, and who thereby makes his Alma Mater proud.

Please join us in congratulating them on their success.

