

Dean, Alumni Relations

September 16th, 2021

We are happy to share with you that BITS Pilani has decided to confer the **BITS Pilani Distinguished Alumnus Award 2021** to the following alumni for their significant and outstanding contributions.

S. No.	NAME	CATEGORY
1	Prof. T.N. Vijaykumar	
	Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, School of Electrical	Academia and Research
	and Computer Engineering, Purdue University	
2	Prof. Malla Raghava Rao	Academia and Research
	ICEMR Program Director and Deputy Branch Chief of the NIAID	
	Parasitology and International Programs Branch	
3	Prof. Padmanabhan Seshaiyer	Academia and Research
	Professor of Mathematical Sciences Director of the STEM Accelerator	
	Program, College of Science Director of COMPLETE (Center for	
	Outreach in Mathematics Professional Learning and Educational	
	Technology), George Mason University	
4	Dr. Vikram Sampath	Academia and Research
	Independent Researcher, Author & Historian Adjunct Senior Research	
	Fellow, Monash University	
5	Ms. Ramkripa Ananthan	Corporate Leadership
	Chief of Design, Mahindra & Mahindra	
5	Mr. Pratik Pota	Corporate Leadership
	Chief Executive Officer, Jubilant Foodworks Ltd.	
7	Mr. Sukumar Ranganathan	Corporate Leadership
	Editor-in-Chief, Hindustan Times, HT Media Ltd.	
8	Mr. Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra	Corporate Leadership
	Director HR, Indian Oil Corporation Chairman of Lanka IOC	
9	Mr. Sriharsha Majety and Mr. Nandan Reddy	Entrepreneurship/ Public
	Co-Founder(s) Swiggy	Life / Philanthropy
10	Mr. Abhinav Asthana and Mr. Abhijit Kane	Entrepreneurship /Public
	Co-Founder(s) Postman	Life / Philanthropy
11	Mr. T. M. Vijay Bhaskar, IAS (Retd.)	Entrepreneurship /Public Life / Philanthropy
	Chairman, Karnataka Administrative Reforms Commission-II Former	
	Chief Secretary to Government of Karnataka	
12	Mr. Diaz Nesamoney	Entrepreneurship /Public Life / Philanthropy
	Founder & CEO Jivox Council of Global Advisors Yale School of	
	Management Vice-Chair American India Foundation	

The awardees have been selected by a panel consisting of:

- 1. Mr Uday Kotak (Exec. Vice Chairman & MD, Kotak Mahindra Bank): Chairperson
- 2. Mr Harish Bhat (previous DAA winner), Brand Custodian at Tata Sons; Director of several Tata companies.
- 3. Ms. Akila Krishnakumar (previous DAA winner), Founding Partner, Social Venture Partners
- 4. Mr Debu Bhattacharya, Vice-Chairman, Hindalco, ABG
- 5. Prof R N Saha, Acting Vice Chancellor, BITS Pilani
- 6. Prof. Arya Kumar, Dean, Alumni Relations, BITS Pilani: Member-Secretary

and approved by the Chancellor. The selection was based on the impact of one's contribution to (a) dissemination or creation of knowledge, (b) enrichment of lives of people, (c) distribution or creation of wealth, (d) promotion or establishment of high ethical standards in private or public life, as also on the person's integrity and stature, and who thereby makes his Alma Mater proud.

Please join us in congratulating them on their success.





BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus Vidya Vihar, Pilani 333 031 Rajasthan, India **Tel:** (O) +91 1596 515671 Fax: +91 15 9624 4183 **Email:** aryakumar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in **Web:** www.bits-pilani.ac.in