

Dean, Alumni Relations

July 18, 2020

We are happy to share with you that BITS Pilani has decided to confer the **BITS Pilani Distinguished Alumnus Award 2020** to the following alumni for their significant and outstanding contributions.

#	Name and Affiliation	Category
1.	Prof. Milind Tambe, Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science & Director, Center for Research in Computation and Society (CRCS), Harvard University	
2.	Prof. Gerard George, Dean, Lee Kong Chian School of Business and Lee Kong Chian Chair Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Singapore Management University	
3.	Prof. Krishnan Balasubramanian , Emeritus Professor, School of Molecular Sciences, Arizona State University	Academia and Research
4.	Prof. Madan Pillutla, Professor of Organizational Behaviour, London Business School; Area Leader, Organizational Behaviour, Indian School of Business	
5.	Prof. Aditya. P Mathur, Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Computer Science, Purdue University; Centre Director, iTrust, Director, National Satellite of Excellence DeST-SCI and Professor, Singapore University of Technology and Design	
6.	Ms. Revathi Advaithi, CEO, Flex; Member, Board of Directors, Uber	Company
7.	Mr. Kishore Rajvanshy, Founding Managing Director of Fleet Management Ltd, a Caravel Group Company	Corporate Leadership
8.	Mr. Jayan Ramankutty, Member, Board of Directors at Essmart; Managing Partner, KRK Ventures II LLC	Entrepreneurship/
9.	Mr. Anurag Jain, Chairman, Access Healthcare & Managing Partner, Perot Jain	Public Life/
10.	Mr. Rakesh Verma, Chairman and Managing Director, MapmyIndia	Philanthropy
11.	Mr. Subhash (Bill) Malhotra, President & CEO, Claridge Homes, Ottawa, Canada	
12.	Mr. Sunil Nanda, Board Member of Pilani Atmanirbhar Resource Center	

The awardees have been selected by a panel consisting of:

- 1. Mr. Deepak S. Parekh, Chairman, HDFC Ltd: Chairperson
- 2. **Mr. Harish Bhat** (previous DAA winner) Brand Custodian, Tata Sons; Director on the Boards of several Tata companies.
- 3. **Mr. Matthew Cherian** (previous DAA winner) Former CEO, HelpAge India; on the Board of HelpAge International and several other organisations.
- 4. **Mr. D. Bhattacharya**, Vice-Chairman, Hindalco Industries and Novelis, Chairman of the Business Review Council (Manufacturing) of Aditya Birla Group (Member).
- 5. Prof. Souvik Bhattacharyya, Vice Chancellor, BITS Pilani
- 6. Prof. Arya Kumar, Dean, Alumni Relations, BITS Pilani: Member-Secretary

and approved by the Chancellor. The selection was based on the impact of one's contribution to (a) dissemination or creation of knowledge, (b) enrichment of lives of people, (c) distribution or creation of wealth, (d) promotion or establishment of high ethical standards in private or public life, as also on the person's integrity and stature, and who thereby makes his Alma Mater proud.

Please join us in congratulating them on their success.

