BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCE PILANI (RAJASTHAN)

Meeting of the IQAC to be held at 3.00 P.M. on 8th May 2017, at Telepresence room

Participants	Members Absent
Prof Souvik Bhattacharyya	Ms Deepika Badri
Prof G Sundar	Mr M P Sharma
Prof A K Sarkar	
Prof G Raghurama	
Prof R N Saha	
Prof S C Sivasubramaniam	
Registrar	
Mr Giridhar Kunkur	
Prof Chandrashekhar	
Prof Srikanta Routroy	
Prof Vidya Rajesh	
Prof A Vasan	
Prof S S Deshmukh	
Prof Trupti Swaroop Gokhle	
Prof D M Kulkarni	
Prof P K Das	
Prof Radhika Vathsan	
Dr Biju K R	
Mr Arun Khetan	
Dr Raj Singh	
Mr Pradeep Sethi	
Dr Jayanth Sridhar	
Mr Bhaskar A Sawant	
Prof M S Dasgupta	
AU	
All the Deans and Unit Chiefs of the	
University as invited attendee	

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by the IQAC Coordinator.
- 2. Presentation by Mr. Ashwin Fernandez, Regional Director of QS Ranking (Singapore Office) on "Quality teaching, research and QS ranking of Indian Universities" via Tele-Presence from Goa campus.

Any other matter with permission of the Chair.

Minutes

The meeting started with welcome address from the Chairman of the committee, Vice Chancellor Prof. Prof Souvik Bhattacharyya, who welcomed all the members and explained importance of the Meeting and that of QS Ranking. Followed by detailed presentation by Mr Ashwin Farnandez and Q&A session, who also explained ranking parameters and matrices. His presentation central theme was Quality teaching, research and QS ranking of Indian Universities The meeting ended with a vote of Thanks from the IQAC Coordinator Prof M. S. Dasgupta.

(Prof M. S. Dasgupta) Coordinator IQAC

Coordinator, IQAC
Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Pliani (Rajasthan) 333 031