## BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCE PILANI (RAJASTHAN)

Meeting of the IQAC to be held at 4.00 P.M. on 13th April 2017, in Telepresence Rooms of all BITS Campuses

Participants	Members Absent
Prof Souvik Bhattacharyya	Ms Deepika Badri
Prof G Sundar	Mr M P Sharma
Prof A K Sarkar	Dr Jayanth Sridhar
Prof G Raghurama	Mr Bhaskar A Sawant
Prof R N Saha	
Prof S C Sivasubramaniam	
Registrar	
Mr Giridhar Kunkur	
Prof Chandrashekhar	
Prof Srikanta Routroy	
Prof Vidya Rajesh	
Prof A Vasan	
Prof S S Deshmukh	
Prof Trupti Swaroop Gokhle	
Prof D M Kulkarni	
Prof P K Das	
Prof Radhika Vathsan	
Dr Biju K R	
Mr Arun Khetan	
Dr Raj Singh	
Mr Pradeep Sethi	
Prof M S Dasgupta	

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome by the Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. Briefing about responsibilities of IQAC by Prof. R. N. Saha, Director, BITS Pilani Dubai Campus.

Any other matter with permission of the Chair.

## **Minutes**

The meeting started with welcome address from the Chairman of the committee, Vice Chancellor Prof. Prof Souvik Bhattacharyya, who welcomed all the members and explained importance of the Meeting. Followed by detailed presentation by Prof. R. N. Saha on various activities of IQAC and challenges in a multi-campus university. Members deliberated on various points.

The meeting ended with a vote of Thanks from the IQAC Coordinator Prof M. S. Dasgupta

(Prof M. S. Dasgupta) Coordinator IQAC

Coordinator, IQAC
Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Pilani (Rajasthan) 333 031