BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Sunday, August 23, 2020




The Institute Biosafety Committee (IBSC) of the BITS, Pilani - K K Birla Goa Campus has been operational since 2015. 
To quote from the guidelines issued by the Department of Biotechnology, Govt. of India, the IBSC is mandated to act  " As a statutory committee that operates from the premises of an organisation, IBSC is in a position to conduct onsite evaluation, assessment and monitoring of adherence to the biosafety guidelines with overall oversight of the regulatory
process, at the institutional level."

Committee Members

The constitution of the committee is as under: (renewed in 2019)
Chairman: Director, BITS, Pilani - KK Birla Goa Campus.
Member Secretary: Dean/Associate Dean, BITS, Pilani - KK Birla Goa Campus.
Internal Members: Dr. Sumit Biswas  Dr. Utpal Roy  Dr. Angshuman Sarkar
DBT nominee: Prof. Sanjeev Ghadi, Goa University
External Expert: Dr. Samir Damre, National Institute of Oceanography
Medical Officer: Dr. Steffi Soares, BITS, Pilani - KK Birla Goa Campus.

Quick Links

    An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2021 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios