BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Wednesday, August 09, 2017


Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Faculty Members

* For External Dialing, Prefix : +91-1596-51-
Name, Designation and
Research Interest Phone*  Email Address Personal Website
Dr. Navneet Gupta
(Head of Department)
Associate Professor 
Device Modeling, Computational Material Science, Electromagnetics and Antennas  5280 ngupta@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Chandra Shekhar
Sr. Professor Emeritus
VLSI, Embedded System, Microelectronics  5439 chandra.shekhar@pilani.
Dr. Anu Gupta
Low power Mixed Signal VLSI Design, HDL Synthesis and FPGA Architectures, Low Power Analog and Digital Circuits Design, ASIC Design  5674 Personal Website
Dr. V K Chaubey
Optical Wave Guides and Integrated Optics, Wireless & Optical Communication  5611 vkc@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. S Gurunarayanan
Dean, Work Integrated Learning Programmes  Division 
Embedded Systems, Digital Design, VLSI Architecture  5239 sguru@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Surekha Bhanot
Virtual Instrumentation , AI Techniques in Instrumentation & Process Control, Biomedical Signal Processing  5307 surekha@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Hari Om Bansal
Associate Professor, 
Electrical Power System, Voltage Stability Analysis, Control System A I Techniques  5332 hbansal@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Hitesh Datt Mathur
Associate Professor, 
Electrical Power Systems, AI Techniques in Power Systems, MATLAB in Power Systems  5347 mathurhd@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Dheerendra Singh
Associate Professor
Power Electronics, Power System, Hybrid Compensators, FACT and HVDC  5623  dhs@pilani.
 Personal Website
Dr. Karunesh Kr Gupta
Assistant Professor, 
Digital Signal Processing , Instrumentation  5460 kgupta@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Rajneesh Kumar
Assistant Professor, 
Electronics and Control, Soft Switching Invertors  5624 rajneesh@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Abhijit Rameshwar Asati Assistant Professor, 
High Performance VLSI Data Path Design, Microprocessor Design, Micro-coded Controller Design, NBTI Degradation Issues  5630 abhijit_asati@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Praveen Kumar A.V Assistant Professor, 
Microwave electronics - antennas and material characterization,
Particle accelerators - RF cavity and beam dynamics
 5723 praveen.kumar@pilani.
Personal Website
Mr. Pawan Sharma
Off Campus faculty
DSP for speech signals, EDA tools  5809 ps@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Rahul Singhal
Assistant Professor
Optical Waveguides and Devices, Antenna & Wave Propagation, Radio-Over-Fiber/FSO  5831 rahulsinghal@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Sainath Bitragunta
Assistant Professor
Communication Systems, Modeling, Design, and analysis  5848 Personal Website
Dr. Arnab Hazra
Assistant Professor,
Electronic Devices, Nanomaterials, Graphene, Chemical Sensor, Resistive RAM  5724 Personal Website
Dr. Ananthakrishna Chintanpalli
Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Signal Processing, Auditory Models, Digital Signal Processing, Speech Processing and Perception, Time-Frequency analyses.  5862 Personal Website
Dr. Pawan Kamalkishor Ajmera
Assistant Professor,
Signal Processing; Biometrics  5859 Personal Website
Dr. Nitin Chaturvedi
Assistant Professor
VLSI Design, Computer Architecture  5825 nitin80@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Nilanjan Chattaraj
Assistant Professor
Electromechanical devices and systems  5818 Personal Website
Dr. Asutosh Kar
Assistant Professor
Signal Processing, Adaptive Filters, Acoustics  5817 Personal Website
Dr. Mahesh Angira
Assistant Professor
Microelectronics and VLSI  5856 mahesh_angira@pilani.
Personal Website
Dr. Vinay Chamola
Assistant Professor
Green Cellular networks, Internet of Things, Renewable energy powered systems  5233 Personal Website
Mr. G Sai Sesha Chalapathi 
Wireless Sensor Networks   gssc@pilani.
Personal Website
Mr. Kavindra Kandpal 
Analog VLSI Design, Semiconductor and Devices, Microelectronics 5651 Personal Website
Mr. Devesh Samaiya
 Embedded Systems, Visual Information Processing, Multimedia Systems, Open Hardware  5705  Personal Website
Mr. Karri Babu Ravi Teja 
VLSI Design, Semiconductor Devices and IC Technology 5860 Personal Website
Mr. S.Harshavardhan  
Image Processing, Signal Processing, and Communication 5807 Personal Website
Mr. Ashish Patel 
Renewable energy, microgrids, Power electronics for renewable energy
Personal Website
Mr. Ankush Jahagirdar
Process Control & Instrumentation, Mathematical Control Theory
Personal Website

Research Scholars

Full - Time
Thrust Research Area
Name of supervisor
Name of Co-supervisor
Mr. Ashish Kumar Sharma
RF Microwave, Antenna Design & wireless system
Dr. Navneet Gupta

Miss. Aishwarya Panday
Instrumentation & Control
Dr. Hari Om Bansal
Mr. V. Balaji
Communication Engineering,  Networks
Prof G. Raghurama
Dr. Chittaranjan Hota
Mr. Yogesh K
Power systems & electrical engineering, Renewable energy, Smart grid
Dr. Hitesh Dutt Mathur
Mr. Gaurav Purohit
Digital Signal Processing
Dr. Kota Solomon Raju
Prof V.K.chaubey
Miss. Prachi Sharma
Electronic materials, Devices and Technology
 Dr. Navneet Gupta    
Mr. Jitendra Kumar
RF microwave, Antenna Design & Wireless systems
 Dr. Navneet Gupta    
Mrs. Priya Gupta
Micro/ Nano Electronics
 Dr. Anu Gupta  Dr. Abhijit Asati  
Mr. Satish Mohanty 
Instrumentation and Control
 Dr. K. K.  Gupta  Dr. Kota Soloman Raju  
Mr. Fani Mani  Power Electronics     Dr. Rajneesh Kumar    
 Mr. Abhishek Joshi  RF and Microwave Antenna   Design  Dr. Rahul Singhal    
Mr. Jyotirmoy Bhardwaj      
 Mr. Ravinder Kumar  Power electronics and renewable energy     Prof. Hari Om Bansal    
 Mr. Prashant Upadhyay  Power electronics and renewable energy     Dr. Rajneesh Kumar    
 Mr. Anuj Kumar Ojha  RF, Microwave, Antenna Design     Dr. Praveen Kumar A. V.    
 Mr. Dhananjay Kumar  Power electronics and renewable energy     Prof. H. D. Mathur  Prof. Surekha Bhanot  
 Miss. Dave Heema  Power electronics and renewable energy    Dr. Dheerendra Singh       
 Mr. Ritesh Kumar     RF, Microwave, Antenna Design         
 Mr. Krishna Veer Singh     Power electronics and drives     Prof. Hari Om Bansal    
Mr. Rahul Sharma     Wireless Communication and Networking     Dr. Sainath Bitragunta    
 Mr. Prateek Bindra    Micro/Nano electronics  Dr. Arnab Hazra    

Part - Time

Name Thrust Research Area Name of supervisor Name of Co-supervisor Status
Praveen Kumar Singhal Communication Engineering, Networks TBA
Instrumentation & Control
Jagdish C Joshi Communication Engineering,  Networks TBA

Prof. L.K. Maheshwari Foundation,EEE BITS Pilani


The Following are the Student Associations under the Dept. of EEE/EnI

EEE Department was formed by merging  the then existing Electrical Engineering and Electronics Engineering  departments in 1969-70.

Call for Ph.D Applications

Click here for Ph.D Applications

Guidelines for HDD, FDTS and Projects

Click here for Guidelines on HDD, FDTS and Projects

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2017 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios