BITS Pilani

  • Last updated on Thursday, August 09, 2018

    • Face Book
    • tweeter
    • you tube

Offices & Administration

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Useful Contact Details

A comprehensive list of all important contacts:

  • Administrative Contacts

    Name Personal Office
    Vice Chancellor
    Prof. Souvik Bhattacharyya
    E-mail:  vc@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515247,
    +91-1596-242090,

    Acting Registrar
    Prof. S. C. Sivasubramanian 
    Email: sivasub@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in


    Director, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus
    & Director, Off - Campus Programmes and Industry Engagement
    E-mail:  sundar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    +91-40-66303801

     
    Fax: +91-40-66303998

  • Deans

    Name Telephone (office) IP-Phone
    University-Wide Deans
    Academic – Undergraduate Studies
    Email: aps@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in 
     +91-1596-515235 
    Academic – Graduate Studies & Research
    Email: srinivas@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in 
     +91-832-2580308
     
    WILP Division
    [Prof. Shan Balasubramaniam]
    E-mail: deanwilp@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515384
    +91-1596-515291
    Sponsored Research and Consulting
    [Prof.  Sunil Bhand]
    E-mail: sunilbhand@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
    0832-2580332 0832-2580721
    Practice School
    [Prof. S Gurunarayanan]
    E-mail: sguru@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515239
    +91-1596-515216
    Faculty Affairs
    [Prof. Souri Benerjee]
    E-mail: souri@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-40-66303513

    Admissions
    [Prof. S. Gurunarayanan] 
    E-mail: sguru@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-515239
    +91-1596-515216
    International Programmes and Collaboration
    [Prof. Suman Kapur]
    Email: skapur@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-40-66303563
    Alumni Relations
    Email: aryakumar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in 
     
     +91-1596-515671
     
    Campus-Specific Deans
    Name Telephone (office)
    Administration
    Email:deanadmin@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    +91-40-66303660

  • Associate Deans

    Name Telephone Email
    Faculty Affairs
    [Prof. Vidya Rajesh]
    040 66303505 vidya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic Research
    [Prof. Vidya Rajesh]
    040 66303505 vidya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Sponsored Research and Consulting
    [Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya]
    040 66303522
    anupam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic and Resource Planning
    [Prof. P.K Thiruvikraman]
    040 66303508
    thiru@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    International Programmes and Collaboration
    040 66303532
    bivu@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Practice School
    [Prof. P. Sankar Ganesh]
    040 66303547
    sangan@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    WILP
    [Prof. Punna Rao Ravi]
    040 66303539
    rpunnarao@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Admissions
    [Prof. Chittaranjan Hota]
    040 66303504
    hota@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Instruction
    [Prof. A. Vasan]
    040 66303510
    vasan@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic Registration and Counselling
    [Prof. Morapakala Srinivas]
    040 66303511
    morasrini@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Student Welfare
    [Prof. S.S Deshmukh]
    040 66303620
    ssd@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Alumni Relations
    040 66303535   meenakshmi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

  • Faculty In-charges

    Name Telephone (office) Email

    Computer Center
    [Prof. R Gururaj] 

    040 66303525
    gururaj@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Engineering Services Division
    [Prof. Y V Daseswara Rao]
    040 66303551
    yvdrao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Placements
    [Prof. Alivelu Manga Parimi]
    040 66303606
    Placements
    04066303665 parameshwaranr@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Centralized Purchases Unit
    [Prof. Ramesh Babu Adusumalli]
    040 66303554
    Centre for Innovation, Incubation
    and Entrepreneurship (CIIE)
    040 66303559 arunam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Teaching Learning Center (TLC)
    040 66303615rahul.nigam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

  • Incharges

    Name Telephone Email
    040 66303504 hota@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Alumni Affairs
    040 66303501 pnrao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Central Analytical Laboratory
    040 66303540 rkrishnan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Central CAD Laboratory
    040 66303633 surasani@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Publications & Media Relations
    [Mr. M S Uday Kumar] 
    040 66303809 uday@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Community Welfare
    040 66303676
    swati@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Workshop
    040 66303565 nskreddy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Student Activity Center
    [Dr. Raja Raja Varma Murari]
    040 66303584 murari@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Head of Departments

    Name Email
    Civil Engineering
    [Prof. Sridhar Raju]
    sridhar.raju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Chemistry
    [Prof. Manab Chakravarty]
    manab@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Computer Science & Information Systems
    [Prof. 
    Tathagata Ray
    ]
    rayt
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Biological Sciences
    [Prof. Naga Mohan Kommu]
    mohankn
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Pharmacy
    [Prof. D. Sriram ]
    dsriram
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Mathematics
    [Prof. Dipak Kumar Satpathi]
    dipak@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Physics
    [Prof. P K Tiruvikraman]
    thiru
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Mechanical Engineering
    [Prof. Amit Kumar Gupta]
    akgupta
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    [Prof. Sanket Goel]
    sgoel
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Chemical Engineering
    [Prof. Srikanta Dinda]
    srikantadinda@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Humanities and Social Sciences
    [Prof. Sunny Jose Gosman]
    sunny
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Economics & Finance
    sudatta@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Hostel Wardens

    Hostel & Warden Names

    Telephone

    Email

    Chief Warden

    [Prof. Kumar Pranav Narayan] 

    90102 02882

    pranav@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Valmiki Bhavan

    [Dr. Thota Nagaraju] 


    nagaraju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

     Vyas Bhavan 
    [Dr. Sounak Roy]
    9010041783 sounak.roy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Gandhi Bhavan
    [Dr. G. R. Sabareesh]
     
    sabareesh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Shankar Bhavan 

    [Dr. Onkar Kulkarne]  
      onkar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Budh Bhavan
    [Dr. Phaneendra Kiran Chaganti
    90102 02831 cpkiran@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Ram Bhavan

    [Mr. Syed Ershad Ahmed] 
    90102 02805 syed@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Meera Bhavan
    [Dr. Swati Biswas
    90102 02848 swati.biswas@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     

    Malaviya Bhavan

    [Dr. D Purnima] 

    90102 02833

    dpurnima@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Gautam & Boys Malaviya Bhawan
    [Dr. B. Harihara Venkataraman] 
    hari@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Krishna Bhawan
    [Dr. Subhash Goshal ]
    9705726162
    ghosal@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

     Vishwakarma Bhawan
    [Prof. Kumar Pranav Narayan]
    90102 02882pranav@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    -------------------------------------

    Hostel & Non-Resident           

    Wardens

    Telephone    

    Email

    Gandhi Bhawan
    [Dr. Mohan S C 
    8096725644
    mohansc@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Krishna Bhawan 
    [Dr. Arkamitra Kar] 
    8334934610arkamitra.kar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Buddh Bhawan 
    [Dr. Shashideep Gutti] 
    9963658678sashideep@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Vyas Bhawan
    [Mr. Kurra Suresh] 
    9701189052 ksuresh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Meera Bhawan (Girls) 
    [Dr. T S L Radhika] 
    9848141337radhikatsl@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Malaviya Bhawan(Girls)
    [Dr. Alivelu Manga Parimi] 
    9676533763alivelu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Gautam Bhawan
    [Dr Thota Nagaraju] 
    9052901073nagaraju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Ram Bhawan 
    [Dr. Satish Kumar Dubey] 
    7036734387satishdubey@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Shankar Bhawan 
    [Dr. Vivek Sharma] 
    9650131560 viveksharma@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Valmiki Bhawan
    [Dr. Nitin Kotkunde] 
    9010451444nitink@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

  • Coordinators

    Name Telephone Email
    National Service Scheme (NSS)
     
    [Mr. Shamuel Tharu] 
    040 66303621 shamuel.tharu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Center of Excellence in Water
    Resource Management (CEWRM)
     
    [Prof. K. Srinivasa Raju] 
    040 66303519 ksraju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Divisions

    Name

    E-mail

    Phone no.

    Admissions
    Prof. Chittaranjan Hota
    hota@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303830
    Maintenance, Engineering Services 
    Prof. Y. V. Daseswara Rao              

    yvdrao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

     

    040-66303551

    Centralized Purchases Unit
    Prof. Ramesh Babu Adusumalli
    ramesh.babu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303554
    Computer Centre
    Prof.  Gururaj R  
    gururaj@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303525
    Instruction(ID)
    Prof. A Vasan
    vasan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303827
    Academic Registration Council (ARCD)
    Prof. M. Srinivas
    morasrini@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303511
    Student Welfare (SWD)
    Prof. S.S. Deshmukh
    ssd@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303620
    Practice School
    Prof. P Sankar Ganesh

    sangan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    040-66303547

    Work Integrated Learning Programme (WILP)
    Prof. Punna Rao Ravi 
    Read More 
    rpunnarao@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     
    040-66303539
     
    Placements
    Prof. Alivelu Manga Parimi / Dr. Parameshwaran R 
    alivelu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in / parameshwaranr@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303552 / 04066303665
    International Programmes and Collaboration Division 
    Prof. Bivudutta Mishra
     
    bivu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303532
     

  • Accounts Office

    Contact Details:
    Name              
    Designation    
    Contact number
    Email id          
     Mrs.Sunitha Suresh
     Head, Accounts & Finance
     040 66303838, 66303817 (Office) 
     accounts@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     

  • NAAC

    Issues related to NAAC
    Prof. Vidya Rajesh
    Email : vidya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     
    Phone : 040-66303505

Director's Message

Prof. G Sundar

The youngest of the four physical campuses of BITS Pilani, the Hyderabad campus began functioning on 29th August 2008. Fully residential, with over 3200 students, and 350 faculty and staff members, the picturesque campus is housed in 200 acres of rugged, rocky terrain characteristic of the region. It is equipped with state of the art infrastructure required for instruction, research, and extra-curricular activities.
 
Please click here for more. 

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2018 BITS Pilani | Contact us : webmaster@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios